News & Discussion: Adelaide Airport & Airlines

Threads relating to transport, water, etc. within the CBD and Metropolitan area.
Howie
VIP Member
VIP Member

Anyone read the sunday mail re: new airport?

#1 Post by Howie » Tue Jul 12, 2005 10:10 pm

Nice article on the sunday mail last weekend about the new adelaide airport. Looks stunning, from the renderings and i really like the glass design which gives an unprecendented look at the adelaide cbd with the adelaide hills as a backdrop and the great coastline.

Can't wait for it to open!

petermaloney
High Rise Poster!

#2 Post by petermaloney » Thu Jul 21, 2005 12:31 pm

have you got a picture of the current airport?

Howie
VIP Member
VIP Member

#3 Post by Howie » Thu Jul 21, 2005 1:06 pm

not at the moment pete, but there's heaps of pics of the old one floating around on ssc.

ilovethiscity
Sen-Rookie-Sational

News & Discussion: Adelaide Airport & Airlines

#4 Post by ilovethiscity » Tue Aug 30, 2005 5:04 pm

Hey guys I am new to this forum but I have one burning question which I hope somebody can answer. What is going to happen to the current International Terminal which adjoins the new fabulous looking terminal. Also what are the plans for the current domestic terminal. Maybe convert it into a shopping mall like a mini westfield which would make a great destination for passengers in transit with only a few hours to spare. Also a McDonalds which all other major airports have. On a recent visit to Sydney they have Krispy Kreme near the airport. Just a few ideas but if anybody could shed some light on my theory that would be great! :D :lol:

Howie
VIP Member
VIP Member

#5 Post by Howie » Tue Aug 30, 2005 7:03 pm

Hiya Ilovethiscity, welcome to S-A.

As for what happens with the current intl airport, from what i hear it's to become a facility for flight training and i believe qantas may be leasing part of it.

The current domestic, i haven't got the foggiest what will happen to that.

AG
VIP Member
VIP Member